CALOSANG-L Archives

Archiver > CALOSANG > 2002-10 > 1033778650


From: "Debra Story" <>
Subject: [CALosAngeles] Yes it is me
Date: Fri, 04 Oct 2002 17:44:20 -0700 (PDT)


------- Start of forwarded message -------

Subject: Re: [CALosAngeles] Is this real???
From: "Debra Story" <>
Date: Fri, 04 Oct 2002 17:43:33 -0700 (PDT)
To:

It is real. I am without my laptop, so I must use
their web-based email system. Of course when they set
up my account on directvinternet.com, they mis-spelled
my first name. I have called to change it, but they
tell me it is a restricted field. I inturn told them
that a person's name is very important to them and they
should try and make every effort to get it right,
especially when it is spelled to them. Atleast it is
not &quot;Debbie&quot;, which I HATE!

Sorry for the fear. It never hurts to be safe.

Deborah

&quot;Elaine&quot; wrote:

&gt;
&gt; Hello List,
&gt; This new virus has me very wary about opening
e-mails
&gt; that look different
&gt; but similar to some I usually get. I have read
that
&gt; this is one of it's
&gt; characteristics. I have found 2 e-mails
supposedly on
&gt; this list from DEBRA
&gt; Story instead of our wonderful Deborah Story. I
&gt; immediately deleted both of
&gt; them without opening them and dumped the delete
folder
&gt; as I was afraid it
&gt; might be the virus even though my Norton Anti Virus
&gt; 2002, which is kept
&gt; updated, and has been working overtime did not stop
&gt; these. I just ran a
&gt; scan and everything is okay. Is this a real
message
&gt; (DEBRA) or is it an
&gt; imitation???

------- End of forwarded message -------


This thread: