CHESHIRE-L Archives
Archiver > CHESHIRE > 2010-01 > 1263566628
From:
Subject: Re: [CHS] JOIN MY FAMILY.COM
Date: Fri, 15 Jan 2010 09:43:48 EST
Nope---I'm a for real person, born, raised, in NY state, living now in NC
because that's where my oldest kids settled after University.
You may google me---by Sheila Spencer Stover--or my Tribally given name,
Firehair Shining Spirit---yes, I'm an actually enrolled American Indian-- and
due to my activism, hard nosed stance, and zero tolerance abt fakes and
wannabees---not everyone's cup of tea------will post that story if anyone
is interested----or I can (privately) give you the Holmes Chapel # of my
family there in Cheshire?
And I'm not offended at folks being suspicious or careful. There are some
bad folks out there--- too many idiots. However, should someone want
to send me shortbread biscuits---I won't say no!!!
Sheila/Firehair--mother of 6, and older than dirt.
In a message dated 1/15/2010 9:32:55 A.M. Eastern Standard Time,
writes:
Hello,
We have gotten emails like this before, most of which have been
solicitations from spinoffs of Ancestry.com.
There are always fees associated with joining MyFamily.com, just like
Ancestry.com. I tend to think that this is just another marketing ploy.
Ruth
--- On Fri, 1/15/10, Eric Millward <> wrote:
From: Eric Millward <>
Subject: Re: [CHS] JOIN MY FAMILY.COM
To: ,
Date: Friday, January 15, 2010, 2:06 PM
""Sheila kindly sent me a new link last night which now enables me to see
what is on there""
Care to share it please?.
This thread: