CLOUGH-L Archives
Archiver > CLOUGH > 1999-02 > 0918516553
From: Bonnie Dannenberg <>
Subject: Re: [CLOUGH-L] Possible SCAM
Date: Mon, 08 Feb 1999 18:29:13 -0500
At 05:50 PM 2/8/99 -0500, George Estey wrote:
>I just became aware of what I believe might be a SCAM!
>An organization called the U.S. Information Bureau out
>of Washington D.C. is hawking a book called "The Cloughs
>of the Civil War " for $49.50 . I am not sure this
>outfit is ligit but my source said that the book is signed
>by John Clough. What John Clough I am not sure but
>certainly not our John of Salisbury for obvious reasons.
Hi George,
Thanks for pointing it out. I can't say if they're
legit or not. This one is new to me. Seems like
quite a hefty price. But beware of the one out of
"Bath, Ohio". They're not ligit.
Bonnie -
<><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><>
<> Searching for: <>
<> ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ <>
<> JOYAL, STEVENS, NELSON, CLOUGH, <>
<> HARTSON, NICHOLS, PIPER, COREY, KITTREDGE, <>
<> HOISINGTON,PALMER, WILLEY, GRANGE (BARNES), DONNA, DAVIS, <>
<>WOODWARD, SIMINO, MORAL, MASSAU, HENAULT, LAPOINT, GILKERSON<>
<> ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ <>
<> E-Mail - <> Bonnie S. Dannenberg <>
<> Visit my Home Page - http://www.capital.net/~bonnie/ <>
<>USGenWeb Project; Walden, Vt. http://www.genweb.net/~bonnie <>
<><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><><>
This thread:
| Re: [CLOUGH-L] Possible SCAM by Bonnie Dannenberg <> |