FREEBMD-SYNDICATES-L ArchivesArchiver > FREEBMD-SYNDICATES > 2005-11 > 1133054693
From: "Allan Raymond" <>
Subject: Syndicate Maintainance - DON'T delete Inactive Volunteers
Date: Sun, 27 Nov 2005 01:24:53 -0000
To Syndicate Co-ordinators
From time to time Co-ordinators ask me what do they do about volunteers who
have uploaded files for their Syndicate but are no longer active within
The following may be of some help?
1. If a volunteer has uploaded file(s) as part of the Syndicate they should
NOT be deleted from the "Maintain Syndicate" volunteers database. The fact
the volunteer is no longer active is irrelevant.
Deletion of volunteers from the Syndicate will not give full credit to the
Syndicate and has a bearing on other administration tasks.
2. Any volunteer who has been deleted from the "Maintain Syndicate"
volunteers database due to inactivity should be reinstated as soon as
3. As a side issue, Co-ordinators can access the files of inactive
volunteers by following the process in:
|Syndicate Maintainance - DON'T delete Inactive Volunteers by "Allan Raymond" <>|