ILMONTGO-L Archives
Archiver > ILMONTGO > 2001-03 > 0984341536
From: Murray Brunt <>
Subject: Re: [ILMONTGO] Please Check for Snow White Virus
Date: Sun, 11 Mar 2001 12:12:16 -0800
References: <cf.362b80b.27daee80@aol.com>
Yes, it came in Saturday and thanks to you all it was deleted; the last time we
received a ha-ha-ha virus was when it orginated in Tawaain.
Yes, the hacker belongs with you know who...
wrote:
> Reference Bills message. I don't know about how to identify the origin of
> the virus but we have had experience with it. Our Son in Texas uses ATT as
> his server. His anti virus caught HaHa when he recieved it. The virus is a
> worm. I'm not sure exactly what that is. Bill is right. Once infected the
> sender doesn't know its going out. ATT identified the source of the virus as
> coming from the wamusa server which is in Montgomery Co. We caught the virus
> coming in email from Hillsboro. We were not infected as we didn't open it.
> We found one in Hillsboro that was infected and advised her. We noticed that
> all the email addresses that she sent mail to were hi lited in blue. Our
> experience is that this is a pretty good indicator that the sender has been
> infected. But DO NOT open anything that says Snow White HaHa.
> And one more thing. We agree with Bill in KC. They belong with Bill &
> Hillary!!
> Brad In ILL
>
> ==== ILMONTGO Mailing List ====
> Search this list's archived messages!
> http://searches.rootsweb.com/cgi-bin/listsearch.pl
>
> ==============================
> Create a FREE family website at MyFamily.com!
> http://www.myfamily.com/banner.asp?ID=RWLIST2
This thread:
| Re: [ILMONTGO] Please Check for Snow White Virus by Murray Brunt <> |