Listowners-L Archives
Archiver > Listowners > 2006-01 > 1138557521
From: Listpig <>
Subject: Re: [LO] 66.43.27.27 is listed at bl.spamcop.net
Date: Sun, 29 Jan 2006 11:58:41 -0600
In-Reply-To: <43DCE2A8.5070006@sasktel.net>
Any time a server makes a blacklist, any ISP that uses that particular
blacklist will be affected. The upshot of that is that reporting what all
ISPs use that blacklist isn't really helpful.
The core problem here, actually, is clueless users who subscribe to mailing
lists, eventually decide they don't want to be on the list anymore, and
"unsubscribe" by starting to report all list posts to their ISP as spam.
I don't know whether or not yahoogroups goes through the same thing; if they
don't, the only reason would be that they're so big that the ISPs *know*
it's a clueless user issue.
Most other mailing list sites are so small that the odds of XYZ ISP having
enough subscribers to their lists to notice them are pretty small.
RootsWeb is an oddity in being rather large, but fairly unknown outside the
genealogy world.
--pig
On 1/29/06 09:43, "P. S. Wyant" <> wrote:
> Apologies for the "me too" but I've now SpamCop rejections for on
> @cablelynx.com , @cwnet.com and @uniserve.com for my SAGE list which is
> also on List8 ... is List 8 the only one affected so far?
This thread:
| Re: [LO] 66.43.27.27 is listed at bl.spamcop.net by Listpig <> |