OHCUYAHO-L Archives
Archiver > OHCUYAHO > 2002-06 > 1023244742
From: Adrianne Yoder <>
Subject: Re: [OHCUYAHO] Cleveland Pastors & Churches . 1876 & 1885
Date: Tue, 4 Jun 2002 19:39:12 -0700 (PDT)
In-Reply-To: <f6.1c2c1041.2a2e47b8@aol.com>
I used the Keyword search with the last name of
the ministers on about 16 marriage licenses I got
a month ago and found all but two. They were all
mentioned in the obituary as having been in
charge of the services and usually mentioned the
church--often with address.
The secret is to switch from NAME search to
KEYWORD before beginning search. Keyword
searches the entire obituary, not just the name
of the person who died. It is a broader search
and catches many more than just the name search.
Good luck,
Adrianne in Idaho
--- wrote:
> In a message dated 6/4/02 8:20:35 AM Pacific
> Daylight Time,
> writes:
>
>
> > Thank you for your message however the
> ancestor's deaths are not found in
> > the CPL Necrology file....this was checked
> many months ago.
> >
>
> Ummm so were mine and then I found several this
> week. I don't know if they
> are adding more or what but I am going to go
> back regularly and search.
> I think the suggestion for checking your
> minister at CPL is good, maybe he
> officated in several services and is mentioned
> with a church name.
> Eliz
>
>
> ==== OHCUYAHO Mailing List ====
> Virus warnings
>
> RootsWeb's mailing lists are filtered and
> attachments are not allowed. A virus that is
> distributed as an attachment will not reach you
> through a RootsWeb mailing list.
>
> A recent virus, and several imitations of it,
> may result in your receiving an e-mail (or a
> greeting card) with a virus attached, that
> appears to come from RootsWeb or from an
> address you are familiar with. Some virus will
> send a message to all the unread messages in
> the infected person's mailbox folders; another
> will use addresses found in the infected
> person's address book. They send messages using
> a forged address (for instance, using RootsWeb
> or the infected person in the return address).
> The subject line may be from a message that was
> recently received, making it even more
> credible. While it may appear to come from
> RootsWeb, that is only an illusion of the virus
> -- our address and the subject line is a
> forgery.
>
> What can you do? Protect yourself by never
> opening an attachment from someone you do not
> know, or that look suspicious. If an unexpected
> attachment comes from someone you do know,
> write to confirm that the attachment was sent
> by them prior to opening it. If you have an
> e-mail from RootsWeb, and there is an
> attachment of any kind, don't open it. Use a
> virus protection program. Know what viruses are
> out there so you will recognize one when if you
> get it. There are sites that will help you,
> including those shown below.
>
> http://housecall.antivirus.com/pc_housecall/
> http://www.symantec.com/avcenter/
>
http://www.stanford.edu/group/partners/hoaxes.shtml
>
> http://kumite.com/myths/
>
http://www.mcafee.com/centers/anti-virus/default2.asp
>
>
http://www.europe.f-secure.com/v-descs/newapt.htm
>
>
> Remember, if you do not open the attachment,
> you can not get infected with the virus. Delete
> it. Then empty the trash bin to make sure it is
> gone. If you are using an e-mail program that
> stores attachments elsewhere on your computer,
> such as Eudora, find it there and delete it
> too.
>
> ==============================
> To join Ancestry.com and access our 1.2 billion
> online genealogy records, go to:
>
http://www.ancestry.com/rd/redir.asp?targetid=571&sourceid=1237
>
__________________________________________________
Do You Yahoo!?
Yahoo! - Official partner of 2002 FIFA World Cup
http://fifaworldcup.yahoo.com
This thread: