VAFLOYD-L Archives

Archiver > VAFLOYD > 2010-09 > 1285695484


From: Kat Fulcher <>
Subject: Re: [VAFLOYD] BEWARE: Might be a virus
Date: Tue, 28 Sep 2010 13:38:04 -0400
References: <48F4F98D85774AFD828E0B0CF4823D4F@SuesLaptop>
In-Reply-To: <48F4F98D85774AFD828E0B0CF4823D4F@SuesLaptop>


I was wondering about those....I didn't open any because they didn't seem to
pertain to anything I was looking for, but had been wondering where they
were coming from. Anybody know??

On Tue, Sep 28, 2010 at 1:31 PM, Cora Sue Linton <>wrote:

> There have been a couple e-mails coming in today with nothing but a link in
> the body of the e-mail. The links are being sent to this list and other
> people and just might be a virus. I would suggest to you not to open them
> until we find that it isn't a virus. We have to be VERY careful these days.
> This e-mail it is coming from, may not be the one that is actually sending
> it. That is how a virus or scam works.
>
> Please beware.
>
>
> Cora Sue Linton
> Waynesboro, VA
> \o/The Lord Inhabits Praise
>
> To contact Listowner:
> Rena Worthen
> View the Floyd County Virginia Website at:
> http://www.rootsweb.com/~vafloyd/floyd.htm
> -------------------------------
> To unsubscribe from the list, please send an email to
> with the word 'unsubscribe' without the
> quotes in the subject and the body of the message
>


This thread: