VAFLOYD-L Archives
Archiver > VAFLOYD > 2010-09 > 1285767022
From: "" <>
Subject: Re: [VAFLOYD] BEWARE: Might be a virus
Date: Wed, 29 Sep 2010 09:30:22 -0400
Cora Sue you arreso right. Myvirus program blocked the nemail from
"almostheavwn" with no subject,saying it possible contained a virue.
John S
Original Message:
-----------------
From: Cora Sue Linton
Date: Tue, 28 Sep 2010 13:31:39 -0400
To:
Subject: [VAFLOYD] BEWARE: Might be a virus
There have been a couple e-mails coming in today with nothing but a link in
the body of the e-mail. The links are being sent to this list and other
people and just might be a virus. I would suggest to you not to open them
until we find that it isn't a virus. We have to be VERY careful these days.
This e-mail it is coming from, may not be the one that is actually sending
it. That is how a virus or scam works.
Please beware.
Cora Sue Linton
Waynesboro, VA
\o/The Lord Inhabits Praise
To contact Listowner:
Rena Worthen
View the Floyd County Virginia Website at:
http://www.rootsweb.com/~vafloyd/floyd.htm
-------------------------------
To unsubscribe from the list, please send an email to
with the word 'unsubscribe' without the quotes
in the subject and the body of the message
--------------------------------------------------------------------
mail2web.com – Enhanced email for the mobile individual based on Microsoft®
Exchange - http://link.mail2web.com/Personal/EnhancedEmail
This thread: