WorldGenWeb-L Archives
Archiver > WorldGenWeb > 2000-06 > 0959953519
From:
Subject: [WorldGenWeb-L] Re: SPAM
Date: Fri, 02 Jun 2000 09:45:19 -0400
References: <LPBBKAPAJCDBELEPJPCKAEOMCHAA.tstrik@caiw.nl> <3936B7A0.D0D33A88@pcola.gulf.net>
I've contacted the GenConnect people about this, since my Poland board was
hit twice in about three days. I was told that whomever is posting this is
doing so from a public library in Los Angeles. Understandably, GenConnect
isn't willing to block the e-mail addy, since this will also block
countless other potential people from posting their messages. I was told
that if a different URL is listed with the message, it should be reported.
Otherwise, the messages should just be deleted.
Marie Dallas
PolandGenWeb
Laura Lee Scott wrote:
>
> This jerk has spammed Switzerland almost daily.
> I remove his messages and then send a message of abuse to
> his ISP.
> Is there anything we can do about the spammer.
> He is a disgrace to Genealogy field.
>
> Theo Strik wrote:
> >
> > Hallo,
> >
> > This person is spamming at the Quaryboards, he post his message every month
> > at the Dutch queryboards.
> > his email adress is
> >
> > Met vriendelijk groet
> > Theo Strik
> >
> --
> L. L. Scott, IBSSG
> L. L. Scott's Virtual Office:
> http://www.geocities.com/~llscott/
> Peace: http://www.pcola.gulf.net/~llscott/peace.htm
>
> ==== WorldGenWeb Mailing List ====
> For archives of this mailing list please see:
> http://archiver.rootsweb.com/WORLDGENWEB-L/
This thread:
| [WorldGenWeb-L] Re: SPAM by |